DIY Body

DO-IT-YOURSELF Body….. Not to imply you have to do it alone, but that YOU have to make the choice to move, YOU have to make good choices with your nutrition, and YOU have to commit to change.

I truly believe that my body, my health is my responsibility to take care of. I have heard a lot of excuses (and have made them myself) for why better health is not attainable. I usually smile and node….then insert a bit of truth! There are no quick fixes, no magic formulas to reaching your goals. YOU are the source of your own success!

My training always begins with self-reflection, finding sources of motivation, and setting attainable goals that can be achieved over time. Let’s be honest, change takes time!! Change also requires an open mind and willingness to try new things.

For me, I did not reach my goals with just one program or just just one diet. It took a lot of changes in my routine and a lot of experimenting with different workout styles to figure out what worked for my body. Same with my nutrition and use of protein powders, vitamins, ext. I have to always be on top of what is going on with my body and in my life in order to adjust to my needs. I could not have done this on my own. I took motivation and support from every source I could! However, my life did not truly change until I accepted the help and knowledge of others and made it my own!

 

Leave a Reply

